Jeremy Florence wins Tahiti Pro! CJ Hobgood Wins A.I. Commitment Award

Full recap of event coming. In the meantime check Jeremy’s winning wave.

CJ: In addition to earning his best finish so far this year — the last of his World Tour career — veteran C.J. Hobgood (USA) also walked away from the Billabong Pro Tahiti with Billabong’s coveted Andy Irons Most Committed Performance Award. The honor commemorates the late Andy Irons and is awarded each year to the competitor who demonstrates the most commitment, passion, and raw courage.

“To have the opportunity to be here and compete and be part of the Final day is just so rad,” said Hobgood. “I think I’m as stoked as if I won the event. It was really, really fun, enjoyable and challenging to be here every year and be part of the learning curve at Teahupo’o over the last two decades. That means a lot to me right there.”

“Last time I made the Final out here was with Andy (in 2010) when he won and he was really emotional,” he continued. “That moment I shared with him will be with me for the rest of my life.”

Full WSL story HERE

Post a Comment

Back to Top