8th annual Surf n Sea Haleiwa SUP Race

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Celebrate Memorial Day Weekend by registering for the 8th Annual Surf N Sea Haleiwa SUP Race, presented by O’Neill. The new four-mile course is a beautiful downwind paddle from Waimea Bay to Surf N Sea in Haleiwa. Come out and enter or just watch as the fastest men & women paddlers in the sports battle it out just 100 ft. offshore.

Pacifico SUP Derby Info
The main race course has changed, but the Pacifico SUP Derby is still here and still the most exciting SUP contest on the water. Come out and enter for your chance to qualify, or watch the fastest men & women paddlers in the sports battle it out just 100 ft offshore. The Pacifico SUP Derby is the most spectator friendly an exciting SUP contest around.

The way it works:
Enter the main race in the SUP Stock (12’6) Division, and place in the top 10 for fastest men & top 10 fastest women.

The second challenge is the Pua’ena Point Sprint.
Starting on the beach at Surf N Sea, the top 20 paddlers will sprint around the Pua’ena Point rock and back.

The top 5 men & top 5 women advance.

The final leg of the Pacifico SUP DERBY is the agility course in the bay behind Surf N Sea.
2 buoys will be set up for each racer. The first paddler to complete 3 laps will be crowned champion, win the big money, and earn bragging rights as the North Shore’s Fastest Paddler.

Prizes will be awarded for 1st, 2nd, & 3rd place for both men & women.
Last year we spectators witnessed multiple thrills and spills, and exciting come from behind victories.

Do not miss the opportunity to compete in or watch this event, its gonna be awesome!!
*Qualifying racers must use same board for entire Pacifico SUP DERBY event*

Event Schedule and Info

8:15 Registration Opens at Waimea Bay
9:30 Registration closes
Pre-race safety briefing
9:45 Main race starts – ALL DIVISIONS
11:00 Approximate end of main race finish at Surf N Sea in Haleiwa
Stop by the hydration stations to get rehydrated
11:15 Approximate start of Pacifico SUP Derby Sprint Race
11:45 Approximate Start of Agility Course
Awards Ceremony
1:00 Prize Raffle
2:00 Pau Hana

Post a Comment

Back to Top