Tuesday, September 30, 2014 596-SURF , 596-WAVE , 922-BONG , 638-RUSH , 572-SURF(MAUI) , 241-SURF (KAUAI) , 324-RUSH (BIG ISLAND)
Text Size
off 9/15. on 9/28

Samsung enters title sponsorship for ASP WCT

Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) and Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd today announced Samsung’s title sponsorship of the ASP World Championship Tour that will see the global technology leader supporting the world’s foremost governing body of professional surfing. The 2014 Samsung ASP World Championship Tour will commence its 21-event international series on March 1 with the Quiksilver and Roxy Pro Gold Coast.

“From the beginning, our goal has been to elevate the platform of this tremendous sport through top-of-class media and sponsor partnerships,” Paul Speaker, ASP CEO, said. “Samsung is a global leader in technology, opening new possibilities for people everywhere, an ideal partner for professional surfing. Samsung will help us deliver a world-class experience for our athletes and fans. We are honored to have Samsung partner with us to celebrate the world’s best surfers in the world’s best waves.”

Samsung will be instrumental in delivering the world-class performances of the globe’s very finest surfers, including reigning ASP World Champions Mick Fanning and Carissa Moore, icons Kelly Slater and Stephanie Gilmore, up-and-comers John John Florence and Courtney Conlogue and a field of international, explosive and engaging talent across both the men’s and women’s divisions.

Samsung ASP Men’s World Championship Tour:
    •    Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast: March 1 – 12, 2014
    •    Margaret River Pro: April 2 – 13, 2014
    •    Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach: April 16 – 27, 2014
    •    Billabong Rio Pro: May 7 – 18, 2014
    •    Fiji Pro: June 1 – 13, 2014
    •    Bali Pro: June 17 – 28, 2014
    •    Billabong Pro Teahupoo: August 15 – 26, 2014
    •    Hurley Pro at Trestles: September 9 – 20, 2014
    •    Quiksilver Pro France: September 25 – October 6, 2014
    •    Moche Rip Curl Pro Portugal: October 12 - 2014
    •    Billabong Pipeline Masters: December 8 – 20, 2014



Add comment

Security code


Login Form